Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  • Click  to postpone a scan. Postpone will stop the current scan and move it to the end of the scan queue. Once the scan gets to the top of the queue, it will start scanning again.
  • Click  to delete a scan. Delete will remove the current scan from the queue.
Expand
titleIf two scans were queued for the same project

Depending on the configuration while creating the project, the newer scan being queued is either

  • processed, together with the first scan.
  • canceled while the first scan is processed.
  • processed while the first scan is processed.

Selecting a scan displays its details, and a progress bar indicating the percentage of scan completion, below the table. Once the first query is completed (usually at about 50% of the scan),  a summary of partial results appears, with links to the actual results:

...

  • Progress bar: Shows the percentage of scan completion
  • Pending: Scan request submitted, but still performing preparatory tasks, such as uploading or extracting
  • Queued: Ready to scan but waiting for system resources
  • Finished: Completed scans remain in the Queue window for a configurable time period (by default, 10 minutes)
  • Failed: When the scan fails it disappears from the queue and reappears in the failed scans page in the DashboardCanceled: Scan canceled as a result of the configuration for parallel scans

The Queue window refreshes every minute. If an active scan (showing a progress bar) is selected, the window refreshes every 10 seconds.

...